To Top

New Thundercat Album Recruits Kendrick Lamar, Pharrell

The Grammy-winning phenom known as Thundercat has now announced his album, titled Drunk, will arrive via Flying Lotus' label Brainfeeder on February 24th. The 23-track collection of musical experimenting and genius will see the likes of names such as Kendrick Lamar, Wiz Khalifa, and Pharrell participating in the madness.

To celebrate the news, Thundercat has now shared a taste with a new song called "Show You The Way" with Michael McDonald and Kenny Loggins. In reference to the song and collab, Thundercat told the Red Bull Music Academy:

"That song to me is about going down the rabbit hole, taking you to another place... On the edge of dark, there’s the brightest light. It means a lot to me in the sense of... the experience that I’ve had growing up with friends and people that I’ve been around where it’s inviting them into where I come from emotionally. Sometimes it’s a pretty intense thing. The point is how weird things can get. I feel like it’s very funny that, in a way, of course Michael McDonald and Kenny would be there."

To reiterate, the album will be released Feb. 24th, but the vinyl, consisting of of four red 10″ records, will be available a little later on March 10th.

Drunk track-listing:

01. Rabbot Ho
02. Captain Stupido
03. Uh Uh
04. Bus In These Streets
05. A Fan’s Mail (Tron Song Suite II)
06. Lava Lamp
07. Jethro
08. Day & Night
09. Show You The Way (feat. Michael McDonald & Kenny Loggins)
10. Walk On By (feat. Kendrick Lamar)
11. Blackkk
12. Tokyo
13. Jameel’s Space Ride
14. Friend Zone
15. Them Changes
16. Where I’m Going
17. Drink Dat (feat. Wiz Khalifa)
18. Inferno
19. I Am Crazy
20. 3AM
21. Drunk
22. The Turn Down (feat. Pharrell)
23. DUI

Are you excited?

written by: Tyler O

Contact Info

Written by Tyler O

More in RE-BLOG'D