To Top

Robert Glasper Experiment Come In Strong With "ArtScience" LP

It's been a huge year for Robert Glasper. Kicking off his Miles Davis tribute album, Everything's Beautiful, and (as always) taking on jazz fests all over the country, he's back with another announcement. This comes in the form of his experiment, including three other members. Robert Glasper Experiment has announced ArtScience.

“People need to hear what the Experiment sounds like, just us -- know what our vibe is and can be."


Keyboardist Glasper, saxophonist Casey Benjamin, bassist Derrick Hodge and drummer Mark Colenburg have come together for their next studio album. The first taste is presented as “Find You,” co-written by all four. It also features a guest appearance by Glasper’s son, Riley.

ArtScience, released via Blue Note, is available for pre-order now on iTunes and Amazon.

ArtScience tracklisting:

1. This Is Not Fear

2. Thinkin Bout You

3. Day to Day

4. No One Like You

5. You and Me

6. Tell Me a Bedtime Story

7. Find You

8. In My Mind

9. Hurry Slowly

10. Written in Stone

11. Let's Fall in Love

12. Human

written by: GrooveVolt

Contact Info

Written by GrooveVolt