To Top

Miles Davis Tribute Album, "Everything's Beautiful" delivered by Robert Glasper and friends

Miles Davis is a name that will live in history forever. To celebrate his musicianship, a pretty stellar project would have to be put together, highlighting artists that would surely do him justice. The list of talent revealed today gave us peace of mind in that regard.

The tribute album, titled Everything's Beautiful, will be put together by none other than jazz pianist legend Robert Glasper. Joining him on the record will be some of his most dear (and talented) friends in the industry, including Erykah Badu, Bilal, KING, Laura Mvula, Stevie Wonder, Illa J, Georgia Anne Muldrow, and plenty others... if this didn't convince you enough. Everything's Beautiful is set to release May 27th.

In addition to Miles Davis-themed content, the soundtrack to Don Cheadle's upcoming Miles Davis biopic, Miles Ahead, has also announced details. It's set to release April 1st and features even more Glasper tunes.


Check out the full soundtrack list below and preview a trailer.

Everything's Beautiful tracklist:

01 Talking Shit
02 Ghetto Walkin [ft. Bilal]
03 They Can’t Hold Me Down [ft. Illa J]
04 Maiysha (So Long) [ft. Erykah Badu]
05 Violets [ft. Phonte]
06 Little Church [ft. Hiatus Kaiyote]
07 Silence Is The Way [ft. Laura Mvula]
08 Song For Selim [ft. KING]
09 Milestones [ft. Georgia Anne Muldrow]
10 I’m Leaving You [ft. John Scofield, Ledisi]
11 Right On Brotha [ft. Stevie Wonder]


Written by GrooveVolt