To Top

R. Kelly Set To Return With "The Buffet"

Three-time Grammy Award winner, multi-platinum selling singer, songwriter and producer R. Kelly is set to release his highly anticipated 13th solo studio album The Buffet this December 11 via RCA Records. You might've heard a preview of the project, as the album includes his recognizable summer jam, 'Backyard Party'.

The latest single from the album is the kinetic 'Switch Up' featuring Lil Wayne and JeremihThe Buffet will be available for pre-order on November 13th. Fans who pre-purchase the album will receive instant downloads of 'Backyard Party', 'Switch Up', 'Wake Up Everybody' and 'Marching Band'.

The Buffet, for which R. Kelly recorded more than 470 songs for over the course of the last 2 years, positions the prolific songwriter and entertainer as the 'King of R&B' yet again. The Buffet is a musical smorgasbord with sounds ranging from R&B to pop to blues, and even country. R. Kelly adds his signature soulfulness to make each song uniquely his own while giving fans an eclectic taste of his musical influences. The album boast features from music heavy hitters Lil Wayne and Juicy J plus music's hottest new artists Ty Dolla $ign, Jeremih, Tinashe and Jhené Aiko.

The Buffet Standard Album Tracklisting:

  1. The Poem
  2. Poetic Sex
  3. Anything Goes featuring Ty Dolla $ign
  4. Let’s Make Some Noise featuring Jhené Aiko
  5. Marching Band featuring Juicy J
  6. Switch Up featuring Lil’ Wayne and Jeremih
  7. Wanna Be There featuring Ariirayé
  8. All My Fault
  9. Wake Up Everybody
  10. Get Out Of Here With Me
  11. Backyard Party
  12. Sextime
  13. Let’s Be Real Now featuring Tinashe


The Buffet Deluxe Album Tracklisting:

  1. I Just Want To Thank You featuring WizKid
  2. Keep Searchin’
  3. Sufferin’
  4. I Tried
  5. Barely Breathin’


written by: GrooveVolt

Contact Info

Written by GrooveVolt