To Top

Sam Smith Re-Releases 'In The Lonely Hour' (Drowning Shadows Edition)

In the Lonely Hour, Sam Smith's debut studio album, was originally released by digital retailers on May 26, 2014 via Capitol Records. The album includes the hit singles 'Money on My Mind' and 'Stay with Me', both of which were number one in the UK. Peaking in the top ten in over 20 countries, including reaching number two in the U.S., In The Lonely Hour quickly became one of the most legendary projects of the year. The album's third hit single, 'I'm Not the Only One', reached number three in the UK and number five in the US. A deluxe edition of the album contains five bonus songs, including a solo acoustic version of Disclosure's single 'Latch' and Naughty Boy's number-one single 'La La La', on both of which Sam is featured on.


Today, In The Lonely Hour (Drowning Shadows Version) was unveiled - a re-release including brand new tracks. The re-edition title track 'Drowing Shadows' was premiered exclusively on Zane Lowe’s Beat 1 show on November 2nd, and now available all over the globe. Check out the tracklist below:



  1. Restart
  2. Latch (Acoustic)
  3. La La La (Naughty Boy feat. Sam Smith)
  4. Make It to Me
  5. Drowning Shadows
  6. Love Is a Losing Game
  7. Nirvana
  8. How Will I Know
  9. Omen (Acoustic)
  10. Latch (feat. Disclosure) [Live from Madison Square Garden]
  11. Stay with Me (feat. Mary J. Blige)
  12. I’m Not the Only One (feat. A$AP Rocky)
  13. Lay Me Down (feat. John Legend)
written by: GrooveVolt

Contact Info

Written by GrooveVolt