To Top

The Dead Weather return with new album

The Dead Weather return with their new album, Dodge & Burn, which will be released in September via Third Man Records. This is the band's first album since 2010's Sea of Cowards and the group does not plan to tour in support of the album.

The group, which consists of Jack WhiteThe KillsAlison Mosshart, Queens of the Stone Age's Dean Fertita, and Jack Lawrence, has already released four of the tracks on the album –"Rough Detective", "Open Up (That's Enough)", "Buzzkill(er)", and "It's Just Too Bad – via Third Man's Vault subscription series.

The album will also be available as a soon-to-be-released collection in the Vault series, including a pack of playing cards that features the band as the Jack, Queen, King, and Joker; the "I Feel Love (Every Million Miles)" b/w "Cop and Go" 7-inch; and an alternately designed copy of the record. Subscribers can sign up for this installment in the series until July 31. The special edition will also be released in September.

Written by Groovevolt